Great Birmingham Run – join Njale in Team CAFOD

Njale Baraza has just join the CAFOD team for the Great Birmingham Run by registering with CAFOD Birmingham: birmingham@cafod.org.uk. Having gained a place in the race Njale is getting support from CAFOD for fundraising, and we’ll be there to cheer on the day too. And why is Njale doing this? “I am running for CAFOD as it is one of the charities I have faith in. Coming from Kenya, I have seen how aid can help development but I am very selective as to what charities I contribute to. Being a Catholic, I find CAFOD’s ideals mirror my own and are worth investing in, so for me it was a natural choice. Also, it is a way of learning more about the faith (it is a lifelong process isn’t it?) and getting involved in helping the developing world.”

Leave a Reply

